April Recap

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

April has been a great month! Seriously.

IMG_4036

I got a full time job, so that tops anything else that possibly could have happened this month! Needless to say, it’s been a nonstop celebration around here. I graduated with my bachelor’s degree in December and the struggle to find a new job has kept me considerably stressed out. I’m so excited to start my career in just one more week!

IMG_3829

IMG_3856

In other news, My boyfriend Andrew and I hiked the hills of Laguna Beach earlier this month with a couple friends of ours. There’s a point called the Top of the World that overlooks the ocean and surrounding area. It’s beautiful. We also hiked way down into the hills to see an old car wreck from the 1940s or so. Β Then we ended the night relaxing in our friend’s jacuzzi.

IMAG0147_1

We also got to watch Up and Pokemon on a projector from the comfort of a jacuzzi, so that’s pretty awesome.

IMG_4038

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Andrew and I visited my parents in San Diego for Easter, where we spent time with my extended family and held an Easter egg hunt for my niece, cousins and friends on Saturday. I also got to spend some quality time with my cat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On Easter Sunday, Andrew and I tagged along with my sister and her two daughters to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, which isn’t too far from my parent’s house. Chasing after a 4-year-old around all day will really get your heartbeat up. We followed it up with lunch at BJ’s (my favorite) to celebrate my new job and my sister’s birthday, which was the same day.

05

We spent some time with our friends from Andrew’s fraternity and their significant others. Every year, Phi Gamma Delta holds a huge party called FIJI Islander that blows every other party out of the water. This time there was a photo booth run by Viral Booth that we all took full advantage of! I couldn’t have asked for a more fun Thursday night, and all of the dancing left my muscles sore for the next three days.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took Andrew’s graduation photos this week. He’s the real photographer, but I think I did all right. Isn’t our campus beautiful?

I also started Project Life this month, but not in the traditional fashion of creating a page a day. I’m still learning the best way to scrapbook for this style, but it’s funΒ to finally try something new! One of these days maybe I’ll feel ready to share it here.

May will be another busy, exciting month. Andrew is about to graduate, and I’ll be getting into the swing of things at my new job. Lots of new stories ahead!

Leave a Reply

